In my courtyard

The house where I live has a large courtyard.

It is quite unkempt. Most of it, the part we do not use, is overrun by vegetation. With time, and despite the place being located in a medium-sized town, numerous critters have made it their dwelling place.

The good side: lots of birds.

The bad side: a bunch of insects I could do without. And a few other unpleasant critters.

Here are some pictures of the more common dwellers of my courtyard:

IMG_0001 IMG_0002 IMG_0003 IMG_0001

I’m considering turning this into a series. I can’t promise anything though, most of these creatures (the birds especially) being quite difficult to photograph.

Leave a Reply

